CEMCO board

Trustees / Committees

Meetings / Board Calendar

Governing Documents

Budget

Contact the board

CEMCS Board Members

CEMCO Board Trustees

Mr. Justin Hummel - President
justin.hummel@cemco.org

Mrs. Teri Cornelius - Vice President
teri.cornelius@cemco.org

Mrs. Michelle Candline – Secretary
michelle.candline@cemco.org

Mr. Dave Gibson - PTO Trustee
dave.gibson@cemco.org

Ms. Elizabeth Berenguer
elizabeth.berenguer@cemco.org

Mr. Spencer Burch
spencer.burch@cemco.org

Mr. Jose Gonzalez
jose-gonzalez@cemco.org

Ms. Crystal Harmon
crystal.harmon@cemco.org

Mr. Adrian Sims
adrian.sims@cemco.org

Ms. Starlette Sinclair
starlette.sinclair@cemco.org

Ex-Officio Affiliates to the CEMCO Board

Ms. Stephanie Babcock-Wright - Executive Director
stephanie.babcock-wright@cemco.org

Mr. Bill Kovach - Chief Financial Officer
bill.kovach@cemco.org

Ms. Katherine Davis - Head of Montessori Curriculum & Instruction
katherine.davis@cemco.org

If you are interested in serving on the CEMCO Board of Trustees, please submit a letter of interest and a resume to Elizabeth Berenguer at the above email address. You may also participate on the Board without becoming a Trustee by joining a committee (information can be found here).

 

CEMCO Board of TRUSTEES Committees

Academic Excellence Committee

The Academic Excellence Committee is responsible for oversight of​the academic programs, policies, and other educational activities, student support, and outreach activities of CEMCO. The Committee​,​in exercising its duties​, ​ensure​s​the school’s educational quality, long-term academic vitality, and a quality of the student experience.

Academic Excellence Committee

Finance & Facilities Committee

The responsibility of the Finance ​branch of the Finance ​and Facilities ​C​ommittee is to assist the Board in fulfilling its fiduciary responsibility while maintaining the fiscal stability and long-term economic health of the school. The Committee oversees that financial planning for the school is supportive of and fully integrated with the long-range educational plans and mission of CEMCO. The Committee provides oversight of fiscal management and guidance to those responsible for the school’s day-to-day operations.

The primary function of the Facilities ​branch of the Finance and Facilit​ies Committee ​is to assist the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibility regarding school’s physical assets: its land, buildings, equipment, and technology infrastructure. More specifically​ it is charged with maintain​ing​the adequacy and condition of capital assets, develop​ing​and periodically review​ing​policies, advocat​ing for new structures and rehabilitat​ing​or remov​ing​older structures, and ascertain​ing​that adequate levels of funding exist for maintenance and safe school operations and technology infrastructure.

Facilities Committee

Finance Committee

Human Resources Committee

The Human Resources Committee is responsible for providing guidance to the Board regarding its long-range educational plans and mission as it relates to personnel and other matters relevant to the Board’s human resources concerns. The primary focus areas of the HR Committee include, but are not limited to: personnel recruitment, orientation, evaluation, promotion, support; and human resource management processes.

Human Resources Committee

Marketing and Community ​Outreach Committee

The Marketing and Community Outreach Committee’s responsibility is to assist the Board in representing the CEMCO brand and image, assuring that the school has internal and external marketing and communications programs and venues t​argeted at specific community segments, and that school programs are consistent with clearly​-​defined marketing objectives to enhance the reputation and recognition of CEMCO.

Marketing and Community ​Outreach Committee

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee is responsible for overseeing and implementing Board processes and procedures. Its duties include interviewing trustee candidates and recommending appointment to the Board, drafting resolutions, reviewing corporate documents and amending them from time to time, scheduling training, and maintaining Trustee records.

 

The Board welcomes community member participation on its committees. Please contact the Committee Chair via email if interested (all emails are firstname.lastname @cemco.org).

Governance Committee

Working Board

Working Board Meetings

 
   
 
Copyright CEMCS Website by 300pix.com